JAYDIP BISWAS 2014 World Cancer Congress


Dr Jaydip Biswas, the Director of Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute is an eminent oncologist, both surgical as well as medical. He did his MBBS from RG Kar Medical College & Hospital, Calcutta; thereafter did his Master of Surgery (MS) and DMRT from University College of Medicine, Calcutta University. He has been awarded with FRCS and FACS. He was awarded W.H.O. Fellowship for Advanced Training in Surgical Oncology in Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Centre, New York, USA and Manchester University Hope Hospital, Salford, UK and Christie Hospital, UK. He was involved in teaching of the under graduates and also participated in seminars, clinical meetings and workshops. Various clinical trials are in process under his supervision. Under his able Chairmanship, MRCS (Final Examination) by The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh, UK was held at Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute. He has attended various National and International conferences and has more than 50 publications to his credit. He is the recipient of many awards, such as Vashisht Chiketsak Award, Rajiv Gandhi Education Excellence Award, Indira Gandhi Sadbhavana Award, Bharat Gaurav Award, Bharat Vidya Shiromoni Award, Mother Teresa Sadbhabana Award. He was honoured with the Fellowship by the Association of Surgeons of India. Dr Biswas was elected Fellow of Association of Medical Sciences and Society for Advanced Studies in Medical Sciences, New Delhi. He was awarded “Doctor of the Millennium” in 2000 in recognition of his outstanding services to medical field by Association of Medical Sciences, New Delhi. He is actively associated with many organizations and Life member of Association of Surgeons of India, Indian Medical Association, Indian Association of Cancer Chemotherapists, Association of Radiation Oncologists of India, All India Medicose Society, Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine, Pain and Palliative Care Society and Indian Science Congress. He is also a Member of India International College of Surgeons, American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) and European Society of Medical Oncology (ESMO).

Abstracts this author is presenting: